Catalysts of Change: Women Leaders in Science – CIMMYT Catalysts of Change: Women Leaders in Science – CIMMYT

Loading Events

« All Events

Catalysts of Change: Women Leaders in Science

March 14 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am CST

Background

Experts have indicated that having role models is critical for aspiring leaders, and these role models can differ from person to person. Role models represent and expand what is possible, and they demonstrate the mindsets and behaviors on how to grow. In our science organizations, there are currently limited women role models available. This is part of the vicious circle we seek to break. Through this series of seminars, we will make more role models and different leadership styles visible.

About the series

CIMMYT is launching a ‘TED Talk meets fireside chat’-style series on women leaders. We are doing this because, as Marion Wright Edelman said, “You can’t be what you can’t see.” If we want more women leaders in science institutions like ours, we need to provide more opportunities to hear from women leaders about their life journeys, their lessons, and their insights. We seek to highlight women who are leaders in all sorts of capacities and in all sorts of fields and disciplines, because we believe that leadership styles can take many different forms. We aim to hold two seminars per month, starting on July 2023.  

Visit the Catalyst of Change page to watch past sessions from this series.


Join us for the sixteenth Catalysts of Change seminar on Thursday, March 14, 2024, with Heidi Kühn

8 a.m. – 9 a.m. Mexico City; 4 – 5 p.m. Paris; 5 – 6 p.m. Nairobi; 7:30 – 8:30 p.m. New Delhi  

The seminar will be in English with interpretation in Spanish. Tune-in through LinkedIn livestreams the day of the event.

About Heidi Kühn

2023 World Food Prize Laureate, Founder and CEO of Roots of Peace  

Event Details

Date:
March 14
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am
Event Tags:
,