This is the standard template

Las y los cient铆ficos del CIMMYT han ganado muchos premios por su investigaci贸n y trabajo de campo, incluyendo el prestigioso Premio Nobel de la Paz en 1970 y el Premio Mundial de la Alimentaci贸n en 2000 y 2014.

Son demasiados los trofeos, t铆tulos, certificados, placas conmemorativas, medallas, insignias, pins y cintas que reconocen la excelencia cient铆fica del CIMMYT en los 煤ltimos 50 a帽os, pero a continuaci贸n se mencionan algunos de los m谩s destacados.

Premios del CIMMYT



Norman Borlaug Award for Lifetime Achievement in Wheat Research 鈥 Hans Braun

Fellow of the American Society of Agronomy (ASA) 鈥 Bram Govaerts

China’s National Labor Medal聽鈥 He Zhonghu


Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) 鈥 Kanwarpal Dhugga

American Society of Agronomy鈥檚 International Agronomy Award 鈥 Hans Braun

Fellow from the Crop Science Society of America 鈥 Alexey Morgunov

Frank N. Meyer Medal for Plant Genetic Resources 鈥 Thomas Payne

Indian Council of Agricultural Research鈥檚 Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Award 鈥 M.L. Jat

Jeanie Borlaug Laube Women in Triticum (WIT) Early Career Award 鈥 Carolina Rivera


Chinese International Science and Technology Cooperation Award 鈥 CIMMYT

Two Australian CM Donald Awards 鈥 Tim Reeves, former Director General


India鈥檚聽Society for Plant Research聽2016 Young Scientist Award for Agriculture 鈥 Velu聽Govindan


Robert Gabriel Mugabe Award for Outstanding Research 鈥 Maize Breeding Team of the Department of Research and Specialist Services (DR&SS), Zimbabwe

China Friendship Award 鈥 Ravi Singh


The Magnolia Silver Award (China) 鈥 Yunbi Xu

World Food Prize 鈥 Sanjaya Rajaram

Norman Borlaug Award for Field Research and Application, World Food Prize 鈥 Bram Govaerts


Reconocimiento apoyo a la investigacion en ma铆z 鈥 Luis Narro

Stakeman Award, University of Minnesota 鈥 Ravi Singh


UK Climate Week Award 鈥 DTMA Project

The 100 Best PhD Dissertations Award of China 鈥 Yanli Lu

Reconocimiento apoyo a la investigacion en ma铆z 鈥 Luis Narro


Fellow of the Indian Society of Genetics and Plant Breeding 鈥 B.M. Prasanna


Apoyo a la Investigacion en Cereales (FENALCE, Colombia) 鈥 Luis Narro

Japan International Award for Young Agricultural Researchers 鈥 Jianbing Yan


China Friendship Award 鈥 Jos茅 Luis Araus

Knight Commander of the Order Manuel Amador Guerrero (Panama) 鈥 Hugo Cordova

Third Dr. M.S. Swaminathan Award for Leadership in Agriculture 鈥 Surinder K. Vasal, Former Distinguished Scientist, CIMMYT

G.H. Stringfield Award (Ohio State University) 鈥 Kevin Pixley

Jindig Award, Sichuan Province (China) 鈥 Ravi Singh 鈥 Recognition of CIMMYT鈥檚 contribution to wheat production

CGIAR Science Award for Outstanding Scientist 鈥 Jos茅 Crossa


Promising young scientist (CGIAR) 鈥 Natalia Palacios

Contribucion al Mejoramiento de Maiz de Bolivia 鈥 Luis Narro

Sobresaliente Contribucion a la Investigacion de Maiz en Peru 鈥 Luis Narro


CGIAR King Baudouin Award 鈥 CIMMYT

Congressional Gold Medal 鈥 Norman Borlaug

National Medal of Science 鈥 Dr. Norman Borlaug

Padam Vibhushan Award (India) 鈥 Norman Borlaug 鈥 Recognition for services to the farmers in the subcontinent


CM Donald Medal (Australia) 鈥 Tony Fischer 鈥 Recognition of his unique contribution to agriculture in Australia

Belgian Development Co-operation Prize 鈥 Bram Govaerts 鈥 Contribution to the pursuit of sustainable development in the global south


Gold Medal for Peace (Nepal) 鈥 Guillermo Ortiz 鈥 Ferrara 鈥 Contributions to peace and prosperity in Nepal by helping poor farmers improve both livelihoods and the country鈥檚 agricultural development

China Friendship Award 鈥 Hans Braun 鈥 Contributions to wheat improvement in Gansu province


Qilu Friendship Award (China) 鈥 Ken Sayre, Wheat Program agronomist

Public Welfare Medal, U.S. National Academy of Sciences 鈥 Norman Borlaug

Medalla al M茅rito Agr铆cola (Bolivia) 鈥 Patrick Wall


Orders of the Burning Spear (Kenya) 鈥 Wilfred Mwangi

China Friendship Award 鈥 Surinder K. Vasal, Former Distinguished Scientist, CIMMYT


The Millennium World Food Prize 鈥 Evangelina Villegas and Surinder K. Vasal


Order of the Aztec Eagle (Mexico) 鈥 Donald Winkelmann


U.S. Presidential Medal of Freedom 鈥 Norman Borlaug


Nobel Peace Prize 鈥 Norman Borlaug

Order of the Aztec Eagle (Mexico) 鈥 Norman Borlaug


Order of the Aztec Eagle (Mexico) 鈥 Edwin J. Wellhausen