• Home
  • Custom Categories: speakers

Steve Hatfield-Dodds

September 6, 2016

Professor Steve Hatfield-Dodds is chief coordinating scientist of integration science and public policy at Australia’s Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organization.

Shelley Feldman

September 6, 2016

Shelley Feldman recently retired from Cornell University where she served as director of feminist, gender and sexuality studies at the Polson Institute for Global Development.

Jose Falck-Zepeda

September 4, 2016

Jose Falck-Zepeda is an agricultural economist and senior research fellow at the International Food Policy Research Institute.

Trent Bunderson

August 30, 2016

Trent Bunderson is executive director and co-founder of Total LandCare.

Graham Moore

August 23, 2016

Graham Moore is a professor and the lead for Britain’s Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council coordinated wheat program.

Greg Edmeades

August 23, 2016

Greg Edmeades is a fellow of the Crop Science Society of America.

Jose Luis Araus

August 23, 2016

Jose Luis Araus is a biologist. Since 1993 he has been a professor of plant physiology at the University of Barcelona, where he earned his doctoral degree in 1983.

Denis T. Kyetere

August 23, 2016

Denis T. Kyetere is executive director of the African Agricultural Technology Foundation.

Jesse Poland

August 19, 2016

Jesse Poland is an assistant professor at Kansas State University, director of the Feed the Future Innovation Lab for Applied Wheat Genomics and associate director of the Wheat Genetics Resource Ce …

Yemi Akinbamijo

August 19, 2016

Yemi Akinbamijo is executive director of the Forum for Agricultural Research in Africa (FARA) and an agricultural research for development expert.

Tamar Haspel

August 18, 2016

Tamar Haspel is a journalist who’s been on the food and science beat for the best part of two decades.

Ed Mabaya

August 17, 2016

Ed Mabaya is lead investigator at the African Seed Access Index.

David Lobell

June 13, 2016

Stanford University David Lobell is an associate professor in environmental earth system science and deputy director of the Center on Food Security and the Environment (FSE) at Stanford University. Lo …

Jennifer Clapp

June 13, 2016

Jennifer Clapp is Canada research chair in global food security and sustainability at the University of Waterloo.

Shamie Zingore

June 13, 2016

Shamie Zingore is director of the sub-Saharan Africa program at the International Plant Nutrition Institute.

Juergen Voegele

June 13, 2016

World Bank Juergen Voegele is senior director of the World Bank’s Agriculture Global Practice. Prior to this appointment, Voegele was director of the World Bank’s Agriculture and Environmental Service …

Neal Gutterson

June 13, 2016

Vice President, Research and Development Dr. Neal Gutterson joined the CIMMYT Board of Trustees in September 2011. He is the chair of the Program Committee and a member of the Executive and Nomination …

Ken Giller

June 13, 2016

Professor Plant Production Systems Ken Giller is Professor Plant Production Systems at the Wageningen Centre for Agroecology and Systems Analysis. Giller’s research has focused on smallholder farming …

Matin Qaim

June 13, 2016

Professor of International Food Economics and Rural Development, University of Goettingen. Matin Qaim is Professor of International Food Economics and Rural Development at the University of Goettingen …

Louise Fresco

June 13, 2016

President of Wageningen University and Research Louise Fresco is President of Wageningen University and Research Center (Wageningen UR), in the Netherlands. Fresco is a member of the Dutch Royal Acade …